Vampire Baby

by

Over the last few months we started referring to your pacifier as your lifeline. This can’t be good right? Maybe you are using them a little too much. Perhaps I should try to wean you- keeping your collection in your crib- for comfort during sleep only.

Today was the first day of the no pacifier trial. I have to report that I have three hickeys and counting- two on my arm and one on my chest. With your need to suck and the pacifier nowhere in sight you have turned to just about anything or anyone you can get your little mouth on.

I’m not sure what’s worse- being in public with a pacifier sucking 8 month old or walking around covered with little red marks.

Leave a Reply

