Double Digits

by

Yesterday you turned 10 months old. Double digits. This means you’ve been in the world longer than you were inside me. Funny because the 40 weeks (almost 42) I waited to meet you seemed to take forever. Those last few days felt like slow motion- you couldn’t have come soon enough. Then you were born and my world started moving at a scary sped up pace. Days have blurred into weeks that have blurred into months. I can’t see how much you’ve grown until your pajamas are too small- a revelation that continues to shock me. Maybe it’s that I am in total denial. Maybe since I am with you every single second of the day I just can’t see it. You are growing up. Everyone says it goes by so fast. Everyone is right.

Leave a Reply

