Milestones

by

Dear Roman,
Your tenth month of life was filled with tons of firsts- lots of milestone moments!

You gave up crawling entirely and are officially a walker. Actually maybe runner is a better title. You can keep up with the bigger kids- you just fall a lot more. Boy do you have the bruises to show for all the running into walls and falling into furniture! Oh and you LOVE being chased by us! We’ll run behind you yelling, “I’m going to get you” as you run and scream in the other direction.

You are very aware. This became apparent the other afternoon when my cell phone rang. You heard the ringing and looked at me. I explained to you that the phone was ringing. You stared right at me then left the room only to return holding your toy phone which you handed to me. I just stood there for a moment. Then pulled it together enough to thank you for bringing me the phone and pretended to start talking on it.

Bring on the teeth! Almost ten months to the day your top left tooth started coming in. Followed quickly with the bottom left tooth, then the top right and now the bottom right and everything in between. At last count there were six teeth peeking through.

You slept through the night. Something we thought would never come. Maybe that’s why I took it a little hard when you actually slept from 11p.m. to 7 a.m. I was getting used to our middle of the night rendezvous. No more *needing your Mama at 2 or 3 or 4 a.m. for comfort. We were so proud of you though. It’s a huge accomplishment on your part! Very big boy of you. Oh and not to worry I have gotten over my weepiness and loving the 7+ hours of sleep so don’t go getting any ideas about waking up again!

*Maybe I spoke too soon about not needing me at 2 or 3 or 4 a.m. It seems you have regressed a bit- two steps forward one step back.

Leave a Reply

