What do you want to do?

by

what-do-you-want-to-do1

Dear Roman,

Today we were sitting at the table eating lunch as usual, but instead of telling you what we were going to do after you finished I decided to ask you.

me: do you want to read a book?

you: no- head shaking with your quick answer

me: do you want to color?

you: no

me: do you want to dance?

you: no

me: do you want to play with a ball?

you: no

me: do you want to go see the ducks?

you: yeah!

So we walked down to the water to visit the ducks. You held my hand the entire time even as you ran after the ducks trying to get a feel of some feathers. It felt really good to be doing exactly what YOU wanted to do.

Leave a Reply

