MA

by

IMG_5197

Dear Roman,
These days ‘ma’ or ‘mama’ has replaced ‘hi’ as your most used word.

In the morning while you sit and wait for breakfast it’s MA MA MA MA MA MA at the top of your lungs as though you are an impatient New Yorker and I am your short order cook who can’t get the meal to you fast enough!

At the library you were sitting at the computer with headphones on watching a learning game. A duck came on the screen which was very exciting so you screamed (at the top of your lungs)  MAMA MAMA A DUCK! In the library! I was laughing so hard I didn’t even care if everyone was staring.

You seem to always scream my name even though I am usually no more than a foot away! In your world I am clearly supposed to be readily available at any given moment to get you something, read you something, play with you, share in your excitement, you know- tend to your every need. I am more than willing don’t get me wrong. It just makes me laugh when I think back to the days when I used to long to hear one single ‘mama’ come out of your mouth instead of ‘dada’.

I love you buddy!

Leave a Reply

