Why I Love You

by

Dear Roman,

I love you so much. You say the cutest things in the world and make me smile. Today your Dad took you to create a Mothers Day gift for me. Of course the minute you got home you ran up to me and spilled all the details. Here’s what you described:

You: Mama we made you a Valentine cup for your birthday party.

Me: You did?

You: Yes! I painted it and the lady put it in the oven.

Me: Wow that sounds like a masterpiece.

You: No no, not a masterpiece a Valentine cup.

Me: oh right, got it.

You: Mama I love you. I missed you.

Me: I love you too Buddy.

Really I do!

Leave a Reply

