Things you say

by

Dear Roman-
Sometimes you’ll say something and I’ll think to myself, I’ve got to write that one down it was so good. It’s too hard to remember it all, but here’s some stuff you said this week:

– when talking about what color sheets to get for your new big boy bed you told me you wanted pink. Then followed with, ” I was making a joke Mom because pink is for girls.”

– at naptime I heard you shouting from your bed, “money money money.”

– at the park playing with your best friend Izzie she asked you if you could sing the alphabet song with her- “um actually no I can’t Izzie but I can sing Snowflake Lane.”

– while on a walk licking a lolly pop you saw a crow and said, “I’d better hide my lolly pop in the car so the crow won’t get it. crows are scared of cars Mom.”

– Something you say when there’s nothing else to say, “It’s a nice sunny day mom.” Sometimes you’ll say this when it’s raining out or at night.

– As soon as I put Charlotte down for a nap, “Where’s baby Charlotte? She’s sleeping? Now you can play with me!”

– One night your Dad was reading a book to you about animals and their tails and he asked you if you had a tail to which you replied, “I don’t have a tail I have a penis.”

Leave a Reply

