Every Wednesday

by

Dear Roman,
Every Wednesday you and I (and Charlotte) head downtown to Musical Story-time class at Soundbridge. For 45 minutes I get to watch you play with instruments like violins, cellos, trumpets, trombones, flutes, a piano and of course drums. Then the teacher reads a book and does a really good job of keeping your interest by having everyone play an instrument at certain times in the story. There’s a little singing a little dancing and a lot of creative time for you. I soak up every minute of getting to watch you interact with other kids, raise your hand with suggestions at the teacher’s request and most of all I love seeing the look on your face when you play an instrument. I see a confident, eager, content kid on Wednesday mornings.

After class we walk a block to the coffee shop where you order a “chocolate steamer” and I get a tea. Then we go sit on the steps outside of the art museum and watch the city streets.

Thanks for hanging out with me your Mom every Wednesday. It’s my favorite day of the week.

Leave a Reply

