The Hankees

by

Dear Roman,

Lately for whatever reason you’ve been asking us to take you to a baseball game. We watch the baseball games at the park across the street, but you’re really wanting to see the real deal. The other day out of nowhere you said to me, “Mom can you take me to a Hankies game?” I had absolutely no idea what you meant. But then you explained they were the baseball team… ah yes the Yankees I was able to translate. You want to see the Yankees play. I explained that you had picked a team that would likely be hard to get tickets to which made you want to go even more. You even suggested we go to NYC to see them play.

Plus you’ve decided that, “when I grow up I want to play for the Hankees… when I’m not being a coast guard.”

Leave a Reply

